Tears

  • The World says “boys don’t cry,so he wrote his tears”. I always used to hide  my tears when people are around me. I have always said what I wish and want to do. However, I ended up doing things for others happiness. For me, the meaning of life was to sacrifice things for happiness,happiness of people around me. Life is too short to live for others, isn’t it? The moment I thought of myself, I started to hurt people around,not directly but by the unspoken words that I could hear. It was beginning of the phase where I started feeling guilty for the fact that I am hurting others,not only by words but by actions too. My mind stopped working,the words I utter just came out in the form of frustration;frustration that I kept inside for years.

    It leads me to think that really am I so selfish? I thought to do things for others never gave me happiness,in fact, I was going through the phase where my  mind was out of order. Yes, I suffered from rejection but that pain was never deeply smoothened,just because repeatedly I got to face it by being normal. I broke someone’s heart and I expected her to be normal. I expected her to talk with him ideally like she used to do.That was all due to my frustration, going in the wrong way. I needed someone to talk about all this,to hold my tears and say it is okay, you were not always wrong. Nevertheless, I was all alone, even my mind gave up.The only thought proceeding to my heart was relationships can never hurt so much. I blamed my principles for it. I was responsible for what I did. People joked about me, being sad all the time. I do provoked to that sentence too seriously. I wanted to tell them to try  living for others once.Try once living without saying no.We are not always right.The same person who was considering me as an ideal, went pass through me ,just so close indeed so far. I faced all of it alone, smiling  like a lone warrior.

    The world says I  am very weak,I am the destroyer of my emotions. I just want to convey it by saying, try living like me once and the world will never criticize anyone. I wanted to cry,to release all the things kept inside,but the world says “boys don’t cry”.So I wrote my tears.

Leave a Reply

