Dakota 2: Tum Ho, Yeh Mehfil Hai Aur Apne Tarane (Scene from Ahmedabad)

Bubla took her to his favourite place where he finds solace and he sits quite often. They drove to SP ring road, to that place, his place, from where one could see the entire city. The time was around 7:30 pm and the songs tuned in were Kishore Kumar’s classic.

In case you missed the previous part, click here.


Episode 4

As soon as we reach mid way she said I want to get my hair’s straightened. Just stop at the nearby Salon and go and, ask the rates no. He was giving her dead stare for a minute and at last being helpless he went to Enrich-The salon to ask for rates of hair straightening.

“Excuse what is the rate of hair straightening for girls”

The woman giving me the same dead stare and in a sarcastic tone said, “If you have the enrich voucher then it is 1500 INR or else it is 3200 INR”

Listening to that I said thank you and thought of running super fast in the direction of the car. Seeing me coming like this in a speed of flash Bindu asked me, “BC, what happened?”

Bubla: “Chutiya samaj ke rakha hai in loko ne. It is 3200 INR for your fucking hair straightening and I am no way going to pay that much. Moreover, that woman was so sarcastic as if I am a chaprasi. You always put into this uncomfortable zone. You should die.”

Hearing this Bindu started laughing as if she is enjoying the moment and said, “Vyom BUBLA Desai, just look at your face. It looks like you have just pooped in your pants.  Sit, we will go to some other place.”

Bubla: “I am not going to take you at any other salons. We will go to the salon where you usually get it done after a short drive.”

Bindu: “But I am hungry and yes, get me some cigarettes no.”

Bubla: “I know you will ask for it as you were at your home for the entire day so I bought 10 already.”

Bindu: “Aww Bubla, What will I do with out you? Where the fuck is your AUX cable? and chiiii what kind of songs do you listen.”

She has this habit of getting angry at me anytime and ordering like I am her Ramu kaka. However, I cannot refrain from denying the fact I loved it as it made me feel special in many ways.

Bubla took her to his favourite place where he finds solace and he sits quite often. They drove to SP ring road, to that place, his place, from where one could see the entire city. The time was around 7:30 pm and the songs tuned in were Kishore Kumar’s classic. They both lighted the cigarette and refrained from speaking anything. Both of them were standing near the bridge watching it progress over the years. There was some different kind of peace that he saw in her eyes and probably the kind of peace he has never seen before.

Bindu: “I love Ahmedabad.”

Bubla: “At times, me too.”

They sat there for some 20 minutes and for the first time hardly spoke anything. Then she shouted that I need to get my hair straightening done,

Bubla: “You know what, I will become a very nice boyfriend.”

Bindu: “Only, if you get one and that is not going to happen.”

Finally after a lot of abuses and pointless arguments we reached the salon which had a board named Decent.

“Are you sure he is good. Aisa na ho straightening ke naam par chutiya kaar de.”

“Fuck off and come on follow me.”

We went inside the salon which was entirely a ladies salon and he was the only man sitting apart from one who was doing her straightening. Now, here the point was her straightening would take almost 45 minutes and till then he has to sit at that place. The point was he was not having internet pack on his phone and all he could do is to watch the beautiful face of a Dayan. After a while he started enjoying the look of her face because at certain points, she felt a little pain and her expressions use to change.

Bubla, feels so good when he see Bindu in this kind of situation. He was laughing and laughing and Bindu was giving that Amitabh Bacchan look from the movie Zanjeer.

Finally, it was done and they were to leave for their home. However, he wished how if they would have stayed a little longer. However, I will never forget that 20 minutes silence as eyes spoke better than words during that time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

